Patient Reviews

Reviews for DeRosa Clinic Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

When researching for the best facial plastic surgeons in Palm Beach, FL, it helps to read patient reviews. To make it easier for our patients, we have compiled all of the best reviews from across multiple sites, which includes past and current patients. Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, our double board-certified facial plastic and reconstructive surgeons, can help you attain your desired health and cosmetic goals. We encourage you to read our reviews, give us a call for more information, and set up a consultation.

Filter63 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2018

Jaimie, Thank you so much for inviting me to the DeRosa Clinic. It was truly the BEST facial I have ever received. I also felt so welcomed by you and your team. Thank you for your kindness and generosity. I look forward to the next time I will get to see you! I am so inspired by what you have created and I look forward to celebrating your success as you expand your business! Wishing you have the happiest holiday season! With love, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2020

I just had my initial consultation with Dr DeRosa and was very satisfied, after having seen two or three other facial, plastic surgeons prior. I was highly impressed with her passion, obvious skill and competency. In today's high volume, fast paced, often automaton medical world, her reassuring and gentle manner, after my recent facial trauma, was certainly refreshing, as well as her thoroughness in explaining her proposed treatment plan and followup visits . I will definitely be returning for my continued recovery from my facial injury. I highly recommend her services to the Palm Beach community as I am sure her new office in Palm Beach will be booming and successful for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2020

I went today for a consultation with Doc Derosa and was pleasantly surprised. Doctor Derosa talked me through what I wanted and suggested that I go a less invasive route on account of my skin and how it would take the treatment I originally wanted. She could not have been any more honest or friendly!! I am going back in two weeks to see the esthetician :o) I didn't catch the lady at the front desk's name, but she was also super friendly and professional!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2020

I went today for a consultation with Doc Derosa and was pleasantly surprised. Doctor Derosa talked me through what I wanted and suggested that I go a less invasive route on account of my skin and how it would take the treatment I originally wanted. She could not have been any more honest or friendly!! I am going back in two weeks to see the esthetician :o) I didn’t catch the lady at the front desk’s name, but she was also super friendly and professional!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

The DeRosa clinic is one of my favorite spots in Boston. I schedule visits around Dr. DeRosa and lead aesthetician, Steven Giannetta’s availability. The practice is located centrally on Newbury Street in the heart of Back Bay. The experience is pleasant and effortless from ease of communication with appointment schedulers to greeting when you walk through the doors. The office is gorgeous with natural light shining through the lobby front windows and meticulously kept modern and spacious treatment rooms. Dr. Derosa’s hallmark is enhancement with emphasis on a natural aesthetic. I never feel rushed when speaking with her and that holds true with the rest of her team. Each member of the team shares an attitude of professionalism, excellence and compassion. Although there is not a treatment I have not liked, I am personally obsessed with dermaplanning and the Vi peel. My only complaint is not having a DeRosa clinic in New York...yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr Derosa did an incredible job on my daughter... we specifically chose her because my daughter had breathing difficulties and we wanted someone double board certified. We met her after interviewing 3 other surgeons... and we adored her immediately. The night before surgery I saw the negative reviews she has gotten and it made me very nervous... but then I remembered that the percentage was tiny in comparison to all the surgeries she has performed. She knew exactly how to calm my daughter. We are now a week out of our surgery and all I can say is she was amazing. The nursing staff raved about her at Mass Eye and Ear...she listened to us and changed as little as possible. My daughter is thrilled and we are too...she is a true artist. We are thankful to all the lovely staff too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Derosa lives up to her ranking One of the tops in her field. Couldn’t be more pleased with her and the staff.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Derosa lives up to her ranking One of the tops in her field. Couldn’t be more pleased with her and the staff.!! More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2019

Dear Dr. DeRosa, Hello & Happy Holidays!! I just wanted to thank you for being such an amazing and supportive Doctor, even from another state! I appreciate all your advice and help and thanks again for being so wonderful. Wishing you a great start to 2020! XO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2019

The staff and Dr DeRosa are amazing...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

What a phenomenal experience!! The staff is lovely, welcoming and knowledgeable and Dr. DeRosa brings next level talent to the area. I will never go anywhere else. Thrilled with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2019

Palm Beach surrounding areas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

I just want to say a huge thank you to Dr. DeRosa and her team! Everything from my initial consult to the surgery to my follow ups has been a really easy and positive  experience for me. I started off looking for a specialized plastic surgeon with experience in facial procedures and rhinoplasty and saw that Dr. DeRosa was one of the head facial plastic surgeons for MEE. During our initial consult, Dr. DeRosa was able to treatment plan with me and answer all my questions thoroughly. She was professional and has a great personality. I never felt like I was being sold a procedure, which has always been one of my priorities when looking for a surgeon. I can't say enough nice things about her staff in the office as well. Everyone is always friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. DeRosa feels like an old friend at this point. As far as my rhinoplasty, I'm really happy with the result! It looks really natural and aesthetically fits my face. My overall experience was really easy and positive and I would highly recommend this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

I just want to say a huge thank you to Dr. DeRosa and her team! Everything from my initial consult to the surgery to my follow ups has been a really easy and positive  experience for me. I started off looking for a specialized plastic surgeon with experience in facial procedures and rhinoplasty and saw that Dr. DeRosa was one of the head facial plastic surgeons for MEE. During our initial consult, Dr. DeRosa was able to treatment plan with me and answer all my questions thoroughly. She was professional and has a great personality. I never felt like I was being sold a procedure, which has always been one of my priorities when looking for a surgeon. I can’t say enough nice things about her staff in the office as well. Everyone is always friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. DeRosa feels like an old friend at this point. As far as my rhinoplasty, I’m really happy with the result! It looks really natural and aesthetically fits my face. My overall experience was really easy and positive and I would highly recommend this office!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr. DeRosa, You have truly changed my life and how I view myself. What a beautiful gift you have given me and to all the others you touch. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. XoXo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

No other words than amazing! I've been wanting a rhinoplasty since I was 13 but was also terrified to get one. Finally 10 years later my family and I agreed on me getting one and I am so happy I choose to go to doctor Derosa. She did a better job than I could have ever thought! The recovery was pretty quick and no complications at all! She made me feel (and my mom especially) really comfortable with the whole thing and I would recommend her to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

No other words than amazing! I’ve been wanting a rhinoplasty since I was 13 but was also terrified to get one. Finally 10 years later my family and I agreed on me getting one and I am so happy I choose to go to doctor Derosa. She did a better job than I could have ever thought! The recovery was pretty quick and no complications at all! She made me feel (and my mom especially) really comfortable with the whole thing and I would recommend her to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr Jaimie DeRosa is double board certified facial plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2019

Jaimie! So happy you’ve opened in Florida In my neighborhood! Your Newbury Street office is great, but the parking is not so great. Now I will definitely be In more often during those easy winter months in Florida. All best wishes to you and Steven!... David Webster More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2019

Jaimie! So happy you’ve opened in Florida In my neighborhood! Your Newbury Street office is great, but the parking is not so great. Now I will definitely be In more often during those easy winter months in Florida. All best wishes to you and Steven! David Webster More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2019

Dr DeRosa operated on me when she was at Mass Eye and Ear -I highly recommend her for her skill, personality and professionalism More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2019

Dr DeRosa operated on me when she was at Mass Eye and Ear -I highly recommend her for her skill, personality and professionalism More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2018

Hi there, I had rhinoplasty done with Dr. DeRosa a couple years ago. I had a few minor breaks as a child as well as a major one in my early twenties. I was depressed and in a bad place for a few years. I saw a handful of surgeons and got a 3D print of the outcome. I booked a consultation with Dr. DeRosa. The first thing I noticed was how direct and confident she was. Unlike any surgeon I had seen. Including high profile names in NYC. She took one look at the other print outs and shook her head. And gave me her version. A more realistic less aggressive and natural look. I am male btw. I decided to go with her. I had major swelling due to my thick skin. I gave Dr. DeRosa a bit of hard time. She stayed patient and confident. I ended up with the look I had dreamed of. And didn't even know or expect how amazing the outcome was. She was so nice to me and family. I have seen many Drs and she is second to none. If you are considering this go for it. And definitely consider Dr. DeRosa she is a genuine kind person as well. Currently I'm attending school and very happy. Thank you Dr. DeRosa you have changed my life and I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2018

I am a mom to a 15 year old girl, who has always hated her nose. Although I found her to be beautiful just the way she was, she hated her nose and always talked about changing it. She dealt with mean kids at school and avoided pictures as much as possible. We first started looking into rhinoplasty when she was 14 years old. We found Dr. DeRosa and made a call. Over the phone we were told that Dr. DeRosa would not consider surgery until my daughter was 15. We waited a year. She had her 15th birthday on a Sunday so we called to schedule the consult the very next day. Dr. DeRosa's office was so quick to get us in so we made the 3 hour trip south. The consultation was wonderful and Dr. DeRosa made us feel so made us feel so comfortable. The amount of work needed for my daughters nose concerns to be fixed, was a lot! The total cost for us was going to be a little over $12,000 (this fee includes hospital fees). My husband and I were very hesitant and considered other consultations but after revisiting the pros of Dr. DeRosa , we decided to go with her. We are sooooo thankful that we made this decision. On the day of surgery my daughter was a little scared and tearful. Instead of just rushing her through the process, Dr. DeRosa spent time with her in pre-op reassuring her and comforting her. She was amazing! After the surgery she came out to speak with me and again was amazing. Her bedside manner is unlike any other. In my opinion she treated us like she would treat a good friend or a family member. We are only one day post op but the changes are already noticeable (even through the nose cast). I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. She was worth the long car trips and I have no regrets about this decision. I am so thankful that we found her. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2018

I highly recommend her, she changed my life and I put all the mirrors back in my room. I have a great revision rhinoplasty surgery with her blessing hands. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2018

Dear Dr. DeRosa, Thank you and the entire team for taking such good care of me! XO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2018

Dr. DeRosa is not only an amazing surgeon but an outstanding individual. She is attentive, warmhearted, and above all honest. I came in for a quick fix of my right earlobe due to an infection from a piercing. Dr. DeRosa was able to assess the damage, inform me of my options and get me in for the operation in about a week. I typically don't write reviews but someone of her aura and attitude prompted me to do so. Thanks Dr. DeRosa for being so pleasant and comforting, I'll definitely be back in the event I have another infected earlobe haha. On a side note my girlfriend came in for lip injections, so so worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2018

Dr. DeRosa is not only an amazing surgeon but an outstanding individual. She is attentive, warmhearted, and above all honest. I came in for a quick fix of my right earlobe due to an infection from a piercing. Dr. DeRosa was able to assess the damage, inform me of my options and get me in for the operation in about a week. I typically don’t write reviews but someone of her aura and attitude prompted me to do so. Thanks Dr. DeRosa for being so pleasant and comforting, I’ll definitely be back in the event I have another infected earlobe haha.On a side note my girlfriend came in for lip injections, so so worth it! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2018

Dr. DeRosa is not only an amazing surgeon but an outstanding individual. She is attentive, warmhearted, and above all honest. I came in for a quick fix of my right earlobe due to an infection from a piercing. Dr. DeRosa was able to assess the damage, inform me of my options and get me in for the operation in about a week. I typically don't write reviews but someone of her aura and attitude prompted me to do so. Thanks Dr. DeRosa for being so pleasant and comforting. I'll definitely be back in the event I have another infected earlobe haha. On a side note my girlfriend came in for lip injections, so so worth it! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2018

Dr. DeRosa PERFORMED A FANTASTIC rhinoplasty on my nose! - I wanted a nose job ASAP and she was the fastest doctor to get me under the knife. It only took a week & a half for me to get the procedure done. That's why I went with her - She is extremely available at all times. Fast responsiveness. -She's an artist. I told her to do what looks best for my nose. I trusted her. She has good judgement, she's the professional, not me. -She's fairly priced, not the cheapest, however not too expensive. It cost me 8,500 USD -She follow up with free appointments to check up on you :) -She's very nice, pleasant, positive and confident doctor. If I have any more work that I want done. I'll be going to her! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Just had THE BEST facial of my life with Steven! My face feels RESILIENT I am a brand new woman! Love Dr. Derosa's work and Elizabeth at the front is so welcoming and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Just had THE BEST facial of my life with Steven! My face feels RESILIENT I am a brand new woman! Love Dr. Derosa’s work and Elizabeth at the front is so welcoming and friendly! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2018

Hi Dr. DeRosa I just realized it was one year ago yesterday that I had my surgery with you. That was the day my life changed but at that moment I didn't know it. It's funny that one loses confidence over something as common as a nose. Yet as the weeks passed I realized you had given me everything you had promised and then some. Maybe it made no difference to anyone else but for me it changed me completely. Since this year has passed I find myself happier with who I see in the mirror and I am in more photos with my kids now. Thank you Jaimie so much for all you and your wonderful staff did for me. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2018

Dear Dr. DeRosa's Team- Just a quick note to say "thank you" for you care, kindness and hilarity during my time at Mass Eye and Ear. It made such a huge difference and turned an anxious situation for me into a positive memory! Many thanks, again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Jaimie, May the beauty of nature fill your heart with peace and joy throughout the year. Merry Christmas and best wishes for 2018 :) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 19, 2017

To everyone, Jaimie, Steven, Colleen and Elizabeth! Thanks for everything! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2017

Dear Dr. DeRosa, Thank you so much for all of your dedication, hard work, and commitment towards making the 2017 AAFPRS Annual Meeting a huge success. Your excellent contributions as Program Co-Chair are deeply valued, and will ensure an amazing outcome for our 2017 Annual Meeting! Warm and Appreciative Regards, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 31, 2017

Dear Jaimie, Your kindness means a lot! My sincere thanks for the stellar outcome with my mini lift. I am thrilled! I so appreciate the high level of care and comfort that I received including the grand bonuses of conscious sedation (Thank you, Artem). I continue to heal nicely and look forward to many years of benefit as a result of your high level quality of artistry and care. I feel fortunate to have you as a trusted and talented plastic surgeon. Sincerely, More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2017

My nose was always something that bothered my my whole life. It was too big for my face and had a large high bump in the middle of it. I was bullied in middle school and in high school because of having a larger than normal nose. I knew I always wanted to have it fixed but was scared of the procedure. One summer I accidentally hit my face off a door which caused my nose to look even worse! From the accident I got a deviated septum and needed have that fixed so I figured while the doctor was fixing my septum he could fix my hump on my nose. He told me he worked with a plastic surgeon named Dr. DeRosa and that she is someone I could talk to about having rhinoplasty. I set up an appointment for a consultation to meet with her to discuss my case. She came in and talked with me about what I would like to have done, answered all of my questions I even brought in photos of what I would like my nose to look like! I am now 9 months post op and couldn't be anymore happier! My new nose fits my face perfectly and is symmetrical with my face. She is truly an artist I'm so grateful that she was my surgeon! Oh and my recovery was great I was out shopping the very next day with very little swelling and only had slight bruising. I would highly recommend Dr. DeRosa! XoXo More

1.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg
2.jpg
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2017

As good as it gets. Dr. DeRosa is a topnotch in every single category. The doctor's staff. especially Carlene, is very competent and responsive, but moreover extremely caring and nice. I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

As good as it gets. Dr. DeRosa is topnotch in every single category. The doctor’s staff, especially Carlene, is very competent and responsive, but moreover extremely caring and nice.I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

As good as it gets. Dr. DeRosa is topnotch in every single category. The doctor's staff, especially Carlene, is very competent and responsive, but moreover extremely caring and nice. I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2017

First let me start off by saying Dr DeRosa, is extremely talented surgeon. Aswell as very understanding and patient. Dr DeRosa gave me the nose I always wanted I have so much more confidence she performed a 6 hour surgery on me BTW I'm a guy...and I'm not patient ,at all. So I was unhappy for a long time I have thick skin and was a smoker for ten years. It took along time to heal and gave her a hard time...but in the end I couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome. She is amazing thank you Dr. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. DeRosa Thank you for taking the time to consult with me regarding the procedure I need performed. I appreciate your expertise and willingness to not only help me surgically but also referring me to an in house insurance provider. As I am researching my options. I truly appreciate your guidance!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I am forever grateful that Dr. Jaimie DeRosa had been very highly recommended to me during a time of great need. I interviewed many other top doctors as well and afterwards found choosing Dr. DeRosa to easily be the best choice. She is incredibly skilled and trained, has the most compassionate bedside manner, has an amazing ability to deeply listen and truly hear, clearly presents only safe & realistic solutions & projected outcomes using advanced technology, strives to accommodate patient desires & needs (both herself along with all of her staff & team) and profoundly cares. The combination is extraordinary and quite frankly rare. I had undergone major facial surgery with specialists due to a medical condition, which gratefully solved my initial health issues, but unfortunately left me with others, both functional and aesthetic. I had also had a bad car accident many years ago and had undergone surgeries to heal those injuries. As a result, my case now was very difficult and complicated from a doctor's standpoint and was also very emotional and frustrating for me. In a very difficult time for me, I gratefully found Dr. DeRosa to help me. She was able to provide most of my care and referred me to incredible other doctors for areas that were not her expertise. She wanted to ensure I got the best care possible and with her help, I did! Dr DeRosa and those she works with could not possibly have been more or done more for me and my husband. I am so very pleased by both the outcome and the process that she has provided for me. Additionally, both her office and the surgery center she uses are in very convenient locations, have the highest quality of technology and are immaculate, with a beautiful and relaxing decor. Although those things seem secondary to the quality of the doctors care, their addition made the process easier and more comfortable. I could not recommend Dr. DeRosa more highly and wholeheartedly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

I saw Steven at DeRosa clinic a week ago for a consultation and a chemical peel. This was the first time that I had this done and I had a lot of questions. Steven was very patient and he took the time to explain to me every step of the process, what he was doing at every given moment and why he was doing it. I also asked Steven for advice with the type of creams that I should use for my face and he recommended a lot of creams which they sell at DeRosa. These creams are extremely cheap compare to what I used to buy. I want to mention that Steven didn't push for me to buy these creams at all, I asked and ended up buying replacements for everything I normally used because I ended up saving lots of money on this. I will definitely be going back to Steven for more chemical peels and other things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

I saw Steven at DeRosa clinic a week ago for a consultation and a chemical peel. This was the first time that I had this done and I had a lot of questions. Steven was very patient and he took the time to explain to me every step of the process, what he was doing at every given moment and why he was doing it. I also asked Steven for advice with the type of creams that I should use for my face and he recommended a lot of creams which they sell at DeRosa. These creams are extremely cheap compare to what I used to buy. I want to mention that Steven didn’t push for me to buy these creams at all, I asked and ended up buying replacements for everything I normally used because I ended up saving lots of money on this. I will definitely be going back to Steven for more chemical peels and other things. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 01, 2016

Here are some photos that you are more than welcome to use however you wish...assuming you love my nose as much as I do, haha. Here is a little write-up as well - you can use the whole thing, none of it or pieces if you wish: "I was referred to Dr. Derosa by a friend who had worked with her (and many other reconstructive surgeons) in the operating room. She told me that based on what she's seen, if she were to have surgery Dr. Derosa would be the one to do it. She went on to talk about her talent and did not forget to mention her great personality and kindness. I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Derosa to inquire about rhinoplasty. From the moment I met her I knew that I could trust her. She did not point out my imperfections and push that I follow through with surgery but instead told me the bump on my nose wasn't as bad as it seemed to me but she could certainly fix it knowing it would help improve my confidence and self esteem. After leaving her office I canceled my other consultations and after a few weeks met with her again to discuss the surgery in more details. I felt extremely prepared for surgery and post-operation. I was pleasantly surprised by how little/almost no pain I felt following surgery, never once needing pain medicine. It's been over two years from my surgery and I continue to keep in touch with Dr. Derosa. Most recently, I thought of her on my wedding day when I realized how many wedding photos involve profile pictures. I could not have felt more beautiful and confident than I did on that day. Before rhinoplasty I would have been extremely self conscious about the angle of the photos. Today these are some of my favorite photographs and these memories will last a lifetime. The best part is that I'm still me, I'm just holding my head a little higher thanks to a slight improvement that hardly anyone else has ever noticed." Thank you again!!! More

First Look B-7.jpg
wed.jpg
wedd.jpg
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2016

Dr. Derosa is truly amazing! She takes the time to listen to all of your concerns at your initial consultation, discusses what she can realistically do for you and does some photo imaging. Her staff is amazing and they are helpful every step of the way. I had a revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Derosa and I couldn't be happier with the results. I finally have the nose I've dreamed of for over 20 years. She is the best of the best!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2016

After her rhinoplasty, she signed with modeling agency and has been doing some modeling. The funny part about the story is, the first photographer we met with told her that she reminded him of Blake Lively... especially the nose. When Dr. DeRosa was operating on her, she had a picture of Blake Lively in the operating room as she was hoping for a nose similar to hers. Obviously, she nailed it. Can't thank her enough, and she did a beautiful job! Not only is it exactly how she envisioned it, she had hardly any pain and zero bruising. I hope everyone at your office is having a great summer! I attached some recent photos of her shoots so you can see how well her nose was healed. Best, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2016

Where do I even begin with all of the amazing things about Dr. DeRosa? Let me start with my story. I am a 33 year old woman who had my first rhinoplasty in 2001 (15 years ago) to remove a large dorsal hump. This surgery removed the dorsal hump but I was left with a very prominent nose that was raised too high and was crooked. I hated my nose every single day. I would always find ways to turn my face so people could see my profile and when driving would get anxiety every time a car was next to me. After 15 years, I finally decided to look into a revision rhinoplasty. I had originally went back to my original doctor 12 years ago which I realized was a bad idea and never followed through with a second surgery. I went to other doctors who would not operate on me at all. I stumbled upon Dr. DeRosa on google and spent hours on her website. I watched all of her videos and testimonials and knew I had to meet her! Her secretary Cassandra is absolutely amazing! She made my consultation appointment very quickly and was always knowledgeable in any question I had. her friendly personality is the most wonderful addition to this office. The first time I met Dr. DeRosa she same flying into the room with the biggest smile and happiest personality I have ever witnessed. She listened to all of my concerns and then looked in my nose and told me what she could do. She took before pictures and used a computer program to give me an idea of what she would be able to achieve. She spent one hour with me at my consultation when most doctors spend 5-10 minutes. Before I left, I had all of the quotes and information that I would need to make my decision. I booked my surgery a week after my consultation. My surgery was on June 27th and everything went perfect. The hospital staff was amazing and I cannot say enough great things about the whole process. Dr. DeRosa herself called me the next day to check on me and make sure I was doing well. I saw her a week later for the cast/stitches removal and she was just so comforting and gentle. I did not fell a thing and I had stitches in three places. I also got a chin implant and she had to take rib cartilage. If you are someone who is unhappy with their nose go see... no RUN to see Dr. DeRosa. She is an expert in this area and she is extremely skilled in her craft. My results are INCREDIBLE and I am only 1 week post op right now and still have a lot of swelling. She fixed my deviated septum (that the first doctor created), brought my nose back down where it needed to be and widened my very thin nose. I have the most amazing profile that i have dreamed of for over 20 years!!! My surgery was 5.5 hours and was not an easy task. I also drove 1.5 hours to Boston just to have Dr. DeRosa for my doctor because no one in my state could perform what she could. For the first time in my life I am confident and LOVE my nose! Family members didn't even know I had surgery because she takes a very natural approach so that you look like yourself which was very important to me. Feel free to ask the office to speak with me if you are considering this surgery. They set you up with past patients to help you with your decision and it really helped me during this process. Thank you Dr. DeRosa for changing my life. I have no idea what the few negative reviews are about because you are a miracle worker! Yes, she is a little expensive, but you get what you pay for!!!! I did get a little discount because my insurance paid for the functional part of my surgery which was a plus! Regardless, she is worth every penny! Good luck to those of you who are considering rhinoplasty. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2016

Dr. Derosa gave me the nose I should have been born with. It is so incredibly natural, nobody can even tell I had any work done. She is a joy to be around, as is Cassandra at the front desk.  Choosing Dr. Derosa was the best decision I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place. I have been to Dr. DeRosa twice for Botox and she is truly an artist. She has a conservative approach and injects in just the right places to give me a renewed look without being too intense. She also charges by unit, not by area. This actually saved me money compared to other places I’ve been for Botox and my result is so much better. I’ve also seen Steven for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. My skin looked so fresh and I received so many compliments. Even the girl at the desk is fantastic! Super helpful and very friendly. I love coming here and highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place. I have been to Dr. DeRosa twice for Botox and she is truly an artist. She has a conservative approach and injects in just the right places to give me a renewed look without being too intense. She also charges by unit, not by area. This actually saved me money compared to other places I've been for Botox and my result is so much better. I've also seen Steven for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. My skin looked so fresh and I received so many compliments. Even the girl at the desk is fantastic! Super helpful and very friendly. I love coming here and highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 04, 2015

Dr. DeRosa, Thank you for the wonderful care you gave me. You made surgery a very pleasant experience. The entire staff was fabulous! Thanks again for being so nice. Fondly, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2015

My experience with Dr. Jamie DeRosa was hands down one of the best experiences I have ever had!  I was a bit anxious about having surgery on my eyes and...dare I say?....It was actually FUN.  Dr. DeRosa is an exceptional surgeon who has a very comforting confidence about her.  I am BEYOND thrilled with the results of my surgery!  The entire experience from soup to nuts was top notch.  My consultation was informative and not at all salesy.  The office is stunning and pristine.  The staff is warm and wonderful.  The pre and post surgery communication was exceptional.  I cannot say enough about Dr. DeRosa and her entire (pardon the pun) operation.  I will go back as soon as I need anything else done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2015

My priceless, one and only face is completely safe in the hands of Dr. Jamie de Rosa on Newbury Street. I went to her for a revision rhinoplasty of my deviated septum...aka... My nose was crooked and I couldn't breathe. It's been almost a year since my nasal surgery and she is still holding my hand, through every follow up visit, with a smile. The deal: she costs a bit more. That is only because she is the best facial plastic surgeon in Boston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2015

My priceless, one and only face is completely safe in the handsof Dr. Jamie de Rosa on Newbury Street.I went to her for a revision rhinoplasty of my deviated septum...aka...My nose was crooked and I couldn’t breathe.It’s been almost a year since my nasal surgery and she is still holding my hand,through every follow up visit, with a smile. The deal: she costs a bit more. That is only because she is thebest facial plastic surgeon in Boston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2015

I was originally referred to Doc DeRosa after taking a slap shot to my nose during a floor hockey game - there was significant damage to my septum causing breathing issues, which it turned out, needed major reconstructive work. My only request was that I end up with the same nose I started with! Four years later, I’ve had people compliment my nose, and when I tell them it was reconstructed they are shocked. All credit to Doc DeRosa for her exceptional attention to detail, thorough planning and creative approach to the reconstruction. At each step of the process she made sure I thoroughly understood what to expect, why she recommended the approach, and took plenty of time to answer my questions and address my concerns on pros/cons of different actions. I was so pleased with the results and confident in Doc Derosa that when I considered some more cosmetic, age-related fixes, she was the only person I considered and trusted to consult with.If you want a surgeon who is going to really listen to you, take the time to understand your needs and concerns and will deliver as expected - I highly recommend Doc DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2015

I was originally referred to Doc DeRosa after taking a slap shot to my nose during a floor hockey game - there was significant damage to my septum causing breathing issues, which it turned out, needed major reconstructive work. My only request was that I end up with the same nose I started with! Four years later, I've had people compliment my nose, and when I tell them it was reconstructed they are shocked. All credit to Doc DeRosa for her exceptional attention to detail, thorough planning and creative approach to the reconstruction. At each step of the process she made sure I thoroughly understood what to expect, why she recommended the approach, and took plenty of time to answer my questions and address my concerns on pros/cons of different actions. I was so pleased with the results and confident in Doc Derosa that when I considered some more cosmetic, age-related fixes, she was the only person I considered and trusted to consult with. If you want a surgeon who is going to really listen to you, take the time to understand your needs and concerns and will deliver as expected - I highly recommend Doc DeRosa. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2015

Dr. DeRosa, Thank you for making me so confident in my decision for surgery. My experience with you and your staff has been phenomenal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2013

Nervous? So was I. Never had plastic surgery before in my life. I was a candidate for surgical otoplasty (cosmetic surgery on ears) and wanted to go to the very best there is. I wanted no screw ups and no surprises... Pictures of some cosmetic-surgery-gone-wrong are all over the news, aren’t they... I did my research online and by the word of mouth but it wasn’t easy and results were ambiguous at best. Then one day I wrote a confidential note to a friend who happens to be a widely respected Head of one of major surgical departments at Mass Eye and Ear. His little note back to me was very brief: Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, Boston. I went with his recommendation and 2 months later had the surgery done at Dr. DeRosa’s office on Newbury St. in Boston. As a patient only, in no way being related to or associated with this doctor, I cannot say enough about the brilliant result of the surgery she performed. I’m a very, very happy man indeed and I highly recommend that anybody looking into facial plastic / reconstructive surgery should check her out first! I was not surprised to find out that Dr. DeRosa also performs surgery at the Eye and Ear and that she teaches at Harvard. She just opened her Newbury St. office a few months ago and that’s where I was able to reach her. Dr. DeRosa, you rock! Thank you!Roman P. L. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2013

Nervous? So was I. Never had plastic surgery before in my life. I was a candidate for surgical otoplasty (cosmetic surgery on ears) and wanted to go to the very best there is. I wanted no screw ups and no surprises... Pictures of some cosmetic-surgery-gone-wrong are all over the news, aren't they... I did my research online and by the word of mouth but it wasn't easy and results were ambiguous at best. Then one day I wrote a confidential note to a friend who happens to be a widely respected Head of one of major surgical departments at Mass Eye and Ear. His little note back to me was very brief: Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, Boston. I went with his recommendation and 2 months later had the surgery done at Dr. DeRosa's office on Newbury St. in Boston. As a patient only, in no way being related to or associated with this doctor, I cannot say enough about the brilliant result of the surgery she performed. I'm a very, very happy man indeed and I highly recommend that anybody looking into facial plastic / reconstructive surgery should check her out first! I was not surprised to find out that Dr. DeRosa also performs surgery at the Eye and Ear and that she teaches at Harvard. She just opened her Newbury St. office a few months ago and that's where I was able to reach her. Dr. DeRosa, you rock! Thank you! Roman P. L. More